GameDev Market logo

Audio > Music > Classical

Asset image


A free sample of 10 orchestral music tracks suitable for RPGs, JRPGs and more! This free library comes with lower quality .MP3 files of the tracks. If you like what you hear and want more quality, then check out the full library with higher quality .WAV & .OGG files (and 20 more tracks!) Each of the tracks loop seamlessly at least once in the recording, and then ends abruptly with natural trailing reverberation, allowing you to either set seamless loop points (using the suggested metadata values in the PDF below) or match the tracks to conclude dramatically with cutscenes. If you have any questions or would like me to write custom music for your game, feel free to check out my commissions page or contact me! README, Suggested Uses & Loop Metadata (PDF) Audio Preview (SoundCloud) Track List:
  1. "A Slave To No One"
  2. "Treading The Unknown"  (Only in the full library)
  3. "In Tranquil Spring"
  4. "The Tread of War" (Only in the full library)
  5. "Morning Frost" (Only in the full library)
  6. "Spinning Tavern" (Only in the full library)
  7. "Heated Lands"
  8. "A Tale of Peace" (Original) (Only in the full library)
  9. "A Tale of Wind" (1st variation) (Only in the full library)
  10. "A Tale of Water" (2nd variation)
  11. "A Fight in the Fields"
  12. "Training Is Over" (Only in the full library)
  13. "A Dream of First Flight" (Only in the full library)
  14. "Cold Sanctuary" (Only in the full library)
  15. "A Bitter Hope" (Only in the full library)
  16. "Can't Stop Winning"
  17. "Out Of Time" (Only in the full library)
  18. "The Precipice of Victory" (Only in the full library)
  19. "Visions of Freedom"
  20. "The World At Your Door"
  21. "The Fallen" (Only in the full library)
  22. "Memories of a Lost Autumn" (Only in the full library)
  23. "Market on the Sea" (Only in the full library)
  24. "Encounter of Misdeeds" (Only in the full library)
  25. "Land of Misdeeds" (Only in the full library)
  26. "Showdown of Misdeeds" (Only in the full library)
  27. "Thoughts" (Only in the full library)
  28. "Midnight Creeping" (Only in the full library)
  29. "Wipe Away Those Tears" (Only in the full library)
  30. "Battle For Mana" (Only in the full library)
Attribution is not required, though I would be eternally grateful if you could mention my tracks in the credits list of your project. For example: "[Track Title]" Composed by Jonathan Shaw ( - - - - - Number of Tracks: 10 File Formats Included: MP3 Sample Rate / Bit-Depth: 44.1kHz / 128 kbps Download Size (Compressed): 29.5 MB Library Size (Uncompressed): 30 MB Minutes of Audio: 32
Report asset

RPG Orchestral Essentials (Legacy) (Free Sample)

Handcrafted by InspectorJ


Please login/signup to add this product to your wishlist.

Technical Details

Name Value
Version 1.1
Last updated July 24, 2020
Included formats mp3
Created in Cubase
Changelog -Renamed library (updated files to reflect this change) -Reduced to 10 tracks (universal change across all appearances of this library) -Updated MP3s to 128 kbps
Duration 00:32:28
Loops seamlessly
Bitrate 128
Sample rate 44100

Share & Earn

Log in and Share this asset and your Alliance link will be included, meaning you will earn money back on any sales/purchases made by new members joining through your link! See the Referral Guide for more details.


To leave a comment, please log in
xstoryteller0nline 1 month ago

Your music is absolutely outstanding. World class. Amazing. Congratulations


You must be logged in and have bought this asset to leave a review.

More assets from InspectorJ

GameDev Market logo

GameDev Market is a marketplace for high quality, affordable game assets handcrafted by talented creators from all around the world.

GameDev Network Limited is registered in England & Wales (08951892). Registered office: Baltic Co-Working Space, 12 Jordan Street, Liverpool, UK. L1 0BP. ICO registered (ZA122213).

© 2023 GameDev Network Limited. All rights reserved.