GameDev Market logo

2D > Environments > Miscellaneous

Asset image

Description

High quality Fantasy Forest tileset.

A tileset in the same series as the

16x16px tiles with every possible tile variation covered, so you can shape your levels however you wish.

Also included a parallax background, some background props like trees and rocks, a player character and a slime enemy sprites.

Full Details -

  • Full 16x16px Forest tileset with every tile variation covered.

  • 4 Layer parallax background

  • Character Sprite with Idle,Running,Falling,Jumping and Attack animations.

  • Slime enemy sprite with Walking and Death animations.

  • Less saturated background tileset

  • 7x tree sprites.

  • 3x rock sprites
  • 4x Grass and flower tiles for decoration
  • Tiled bridge
  • A sign sprite


For more info on new packs, check my twitter - https://twitter.com/Namatnieks

I am now also on Patreon, where by pledging you can get access to all new asset pack releases - https://www.patreon.com/Namatnieks

Report asset

Media

Author Details

aamatniekss's profile image

Active Since: May 2017

Published Products: 15

Followers: 16

Reviews

Avg : 5( 3  reviews )

You must be logged in and have bought this asset to leave a review.

Rating:
 

I absolutely love this pack, as well as the rest in the collection. The only issue I had was having to enlarge the canvas and adjust pixels sizes in Photoshop because the tiles would not match up in Unreal Engine 5. Besides this minor issue that was easily fixed in minutes, I highly encourage you purchase this pack.

Sparky617 - 1 year ago

Rating:
 

Very happy with my purchase!

RRFreelance - 6 years ago

Rating:
 

This asset is simply amazing! It contains everything you need to create a 2D platformer. The animations are very smooth and look great and the pixel tiles are gorgeous. Highly recommend.

NoOdle - 6 years ago

Comments

To leave a comment, please log in
Danilozz 4 years ago

Can I take process if I buy and publish my game with your sprites?


aamatniekss 3 years ago

Hello, im not sure what you mean. If you just mean sell a game in which you use these sprites, then yes you can. You can not sell the assets separately though. But for a game it's all good!

Danilozz 4 years ago

I'll buy and advertise my game with your sprites, okay?

fsantolim 6 years ago

outstanding work. Congratulations :)

NoOdle 6 years ago

Great asset! Just wondering if you have any plans to expand this? It would be nice to have some grass slopes and animated water tiles!


aamatniekss 6 years ago

@NoOdle Hey there! Thank you very much! Yeah I do plan to expand this, as well as add whole new asset packs with new tilesets, enemies and objects in the same style!

Licence Info

Great news! All assets on GameDev Market come with our standard Pro Licence.

Whereas some asset stores have multiple licence versions, we believe having only one licence keeps things as simple as possible for our users, so that you can keep on doing what you love without any doubts over where and how you can use your assets.


At a glance, here are some of the key points from the licence:


 You can:

  • Make changes to any asset bought/downloaded
  • Use the assets and any Derivative Works in Media Products, whether commercial or non-commercial, with no restriction on the number of projects

 You cannot:

  • Use the asset or Derivative Works in a logo, trademark or service mark
  • Sell, share or redistribute the asset or Derivative Works outside of the Media Product
  • Allow the user of the Media Product to extract the asset or Derivative Works and use them outside of the relevant Media Product.
  • Use assets bought on GDM to create NFTs

You can check out the full Pro Licence here.

Fantasy Forest - Pixel Art Tileset

Avg : 5( 3  reviews )

Handcrafted by aamatniekss

$12.00   $6.00

(VAT may apply)

Please login/signup to add this product to your wishlist.

Technical Details

Name Value
Version 1.1
Last updated December 5, 2018
Included formats png.,gif.
Created in Pyxel Edit
File size 5.91 MB
Changelog -Player without sword -Slope Tiles
Vector
Layered
Sprite

*You will receive an email once per week when any Followed Creators list new assets

Share & Earn

Log in and Share this asset and your Alliance link will be included, meaning you will earn money back on any sales/purchases made by new members joining through your link! See the Referral Guide for more details.

More assets from aamatniekss


GameDev Market logo

GameDev Market is a marketplace for high quality, affordable game assets handcrafted by talented creators from all around the world.

GameDev Network Limited is registered in England & Wales (08951892). Registered office: Baltic Co-Working Space, 12 Jordan Street, Liverpool, UK. L1 0BP. ICO registered (ZA122213).

© 2024 GameDev Network Limited. All rights reserved.