Over 80 RPG Characters w Animations

Technical Details

Version V1.1 (Last updated 08/11/2015)
Included formats png
Created in GraphicsGale
Changelog 1.1 - Added individual frames for user convenience
Vector
Layered
Sprite Yes

Discussion

Got something to discuss?


Member
chorrus
2 years 5 months ago

The quality is very good, but the presetation isn’t too good, most developers prefer each character in a different image to make it easier to import it too our games. If you do that instead of having most together you will have most customers very happy, right now I am a little bit lost. Hope you can help 🙂

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 5 months ago

@chorrus Thanks for the suggestion. They’re formatted that way to be compatible with the RPG Maker engines.

I’m open to re-organizing the sprites for a future update. Do you have a suggestion as to what would be the best way? Do you think the animation-frames are arranged fine if I just separate each character onto its own sheet?

Member
chorrus
2 years 5 months ago

What is comfortable for developers is having each character separated in folders, inside the folders each animation should have a different folder, and inside that folder each frame in a different image. Anyway I will rate five stars because I see you are a great artist, anyway I would love to see that update 🙂

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 5 months ago

@chorrus Thanks! I’ll work on that. Shouldn’t take very long to re-organize them so hopefully I’ll update it this weekend.

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 5 months ago

Okay the pack has been updated with individual frames. Hope that this is useful! Thanks.

Member
thebrokentoy
2 years 5 months ago

This looks very good and I would like to purchase it. Do you have weapon art that I could use with these sprites?

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 5 months ago

@thebrokentoy Not exactly sure what you mean, sorry man. The sprites in the pack have a pose animation and most of those are stances with weapons. If you mean icons or weapons on their own, then I haven’t made those yet.

Member
kranzky
2 years 2 months ago

Easy as pie to use the sprite sheets with Phaser. Thanks for these. we purchased for our Global Game Jam entry: http://globalgamejam.org/2016/games/musical-sacrifice

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 2 months ago

@kranzky thanks buddy! happy to see my guys in your game. 🙂

good idea on the shadowless versions. I’ll put it on my to-do list for future updates. thanks.

Member
kranzky
2 years 2 months ago

It was trivial to use the sprite sheets for a game, not sure why people want them separated into individual frames. We purchased this pack for our GGJ16 entry: http://globalgamejam.org/2016/games/musical-sacrifice

@finalbossblues: I would love a version of the sprite sheets without the shadow underneath each character… we can add that to the game as a separate sprite

Member
Playpal64
2 years 2 months ago

I just bought the pack, great graphic but in fact there are no combat animation? just poses” with the weapons? I speak of attack animations in 4 directions…”

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 2 months ago

@Playpal64 Thanks. 🙂 the walking directions are in all four directions. there is an additional action pose as stated in the description: Special animations: 3-frame weapon ready” pose.”

Member
Playpal64
2 years 2 months ago

ok but i’m talking about something like this : (sword attack, only 1 direction in this exemple)

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 2 months ago

@Playpal64 Looks like a great idea for a future expansion. 🙂

Member
Playpal64
2 years 2 months ago

of course but I rather regret the purchase, I do not see how to make an RPG without fight …

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 2 months ago

@Playpal64 Try using a turn-based battle system; they often use different graphics for the battle sprites so that’s why these were made this way. These are map sprites and the description was clear. Sorry you feel that way buddy.

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 2 months ago

@Playpal64 Send me an email via timefantasy.net and we can work something out

Member
Rixium
9 months 23 days ago

Is there still any chance you are considering adding attack animations.
Preferably with no weapon, as then there is the option of adding custom weapons.

Member
finalbossblues
9 months 22 days ago

@rixium Yes! I will be working on them this summer. I’m hoping to have them finished this fall. 😀

Member
zimventures
6 months 21 days ago

Definitely a huge bummer that the attack animations aren’t present. The screenshot (weapons in hand) kind of eludes that they would be present. That being said – wow, what a great pack. I’d be MORE than happy to inquire about a commission or patreon support to see this added.

Member
Zerotown
2 years 1 month ago

This is a very nice collection of sprites! I am very glad to have found it. I have two questions, if you don’t mind:

1). Is it possible to create a ‘2x’ version of the sprites, like you did in your ‘monster’ collection? I am currently upscaling the sprites from this pack in my game prototype, but at a loss of quality.

2). It’s not extremely important, but: would it be possible to provide sprites without the shadow beneath their feet? (or maybe in future packs?) I am currently trying to adjust my game so everything matches, but this doesn’t work all the time.

Member
finalbossblues
2 years 1 month ago

@Zerotown Send me an email on timefantasy.net and i can send the 2x sprite sheets. As for shadowless versions; its been requested before and it’s on my list of things to update, but I prioritize new content so we’ll see. Thanks 🙂

Member
hawkeyegold
1 year 10 months ago

What are the sizes of the 4 direction animated characters?

Member
finalbossblues
1 year 10 months ago

@hawkeyegold they’re arranged in sprite sheets that vary in size based on each sprite: the sprite sheets are arranged in a way that works with rpgmaker, and if you’re NOT using rpgmaker then here are the numbers of most spritesheets to help you put it together in another engine:

they’e arranged like this:

the dimensions change based on proportions necessary (for example the animals sheet has different dimensions), but most of the regular character sprites follow these conventions: 312×288 is the total sheet size here for 8 characters. Each frame is 26×36.

and ALSO of course they are included as individual frame pngs so you can have freedom of working with the frames and organizing them however best fits your needs.

if you’re talking about SCALE then they’re designed to fit on a 16×16 grid.

hope that helps. thanks

Member
chen
1 year 9 months ago

@finalbossblues Can you make two more 4 direction animation for attack and dead?

Member
idegeram
1 year 7 months ago

Hello, are you consider to create the same sprite packs that specialized for monsters and creatures. The format you provided here is exactly match with the proportion I need. But currently, I just have the complete sprites for characters and deed NPCs. Please reply, thank you.

[email protected].

Member
Oddgasm
1 year 6 months ago

Nice job ; is there a way to only download what wasn’t included in this pack http://www.rpgmakerweb.com/a/graphics/time-fantasy ?
because I bought it and I don’t have some sprites (like the armed poses)..?

Member
finalbossblues
1 year 6 months ago

@Oddgasm Hi. There are some characters that are exclusive to the RPGMaker version– but the animation poses should be included in the pack. Send me an email via timefantasy.net and I’ll take a look. Thanks!

Member
Ivedige
1 year 15 days ago

Can i modify the them? And can i use them for paid games? (after i modify and change them, Mostly gonna use the sprites as bases tbh)

Member
caio0290
6 months 10 days ago

has the sprite attack move?thx

 

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

2 reviews

Let us know what you think...

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review. >

0 reviews with a 1-star rating

There are no reviews with a 1-star rating yet

×

Login

Register

Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up